About

Background

Zurich is a multicultural city and well-known for its tolerance. Nevertheless, difficulties still exist when it comes to the integration of foreign people into the Swiss community. Quite often integration fails due to persisting language barriers. Queer Migs takes account of the needs of LGBTI migrants and stands for openness, respect and mutual support. The main goal is to connect people and make them have a good time. Our logo – a blender with a rainbow coloured vortex inside – represents diversity, as well as exchange and integration within society. Queer Migs was officially founded in 2013 and is a working group of HAZ (Homosexuelle Arbeitsgruppen Zürich). Since November 2015, we’ve organized a Welcome Café for queer refugees in collaboration with Queer Amnesty. Migrants and local people share coffee and cookies with LGBT refugees once a month.

The Project Group

ProjectGroup_2013 Above (left to right): Debora (writer and eternally upcoming rockstar, from Bavaria), Diana (polyglot sociologist and life coach, from Italy) and Inga (psychologist and passionate soccer player, from Germany/Norway), who founded Queer Migs together in 2013. In the meanwhile, we got some support from Riccardo (PhD candidate playing with complex curves and categorical nonsense in algebraic geometry–or so, from Italy!), while our IT crowd, Steffi (IT consultant and boulder freak, from Austria) and Jan (mathematician and hopeless nerd, from Germany) silently programmed this website without anyone noticing.

Login

Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Mar
21
Thu
20:00 Queer & Beer @ Xylo
Queer & Beer @ Xylo
Mar 21 @ 20:00 – 22:00
[:en]Queer & Beer[:it]Queer & Beer[:de]Queer & Beer[:fr]Queer & Beer[:fa]رویدادها[:rb]Queer & Beer[:] @ Xylo | Zürich | Zürich | Switzerland
Open appointment for LGBT people and friends. We meet for drinks and spend a nice evening together. There is no need for an application, everyone is welcome to drop by spontaneously. If you can’t find[...]
Apr
3
Wed
20:00 Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Apr 3 @ 20:00 – 23:00
[:en]Movie Night - TBD[:it]Movie Night – TBD[:de]Movie Night – TBD[:fr]Movie Night – TBD[:fa]Movie Night – TBD[:rb]Movie Night - TBD[:] @ HAZ Centro | Zürich | Zürich | Schweiz
The new Queer Migs movie night is here. Come by and watch “La Virgen De Los Sicarios” with us. It’s surely not an easy movie, but don’t worry, there will be some snacks and drinks[...]

About

Histoire

Zurich est une ville multi-culturelle bien connue pour sa tolérance. Toutefois des difficultés subsistent quand il s’agit d’intégrer les immigrants à la population suisse. Très souvent cette intégration est rendue difficile par la barrière linguistique. Queer Migs prend en compte les besoins des migrant LGBTI et s’engage pour l’ouverture d’esprit, le respect et le soutien mutuel. Le but principal du projet est de rassembler et améliorer la vie sociale des participants. Notre logo – un mixer contenant un tourbillon arc-en-ciel – représente tant la diversité que l’échange et l’intégration dans la société. Queer Migs fut officiellement fondé en 2013 et est un groupe de travail du HAZ (Homosexuelle Arbeitsgruppen Zürich). Depuis novembre 2015, nous organisons des Cafés de bienvenue pour réfugié-e-s en collaboration avec Queer Amnesty. Une fois par mois, migrants et autochtones partagent café et biscuits avec des réfugié-e-s LGBT.

Groupe de projet

ProjectGroup_2013 Au-dessus (de gauche à droite): Debora (auteure et éternelle “prochainement rockstar”, de Bavière), Diana (sociologue polyglote et life-coach, d’Italie) et Inga (psychologue et jouer passionée de foot, d’Allemagne/Norvège), qui ensemble ont fondé Queer Migs en 2013. Entre-temps, nous avons été rejoint par Riccardo (Doctorant jonglant avec des courbes complexes et autres abstractions catégorielles – à peu près, d’Italie), pendant que notre équipe informatique, Steffi (consultante IT et mordue de grimpe sur bloc, d’Autriche) et Jan (mathématicien et désespérément nerd, d’Allemagne) ont secrètement programmé ce site web, sans que personne ne le remarque.

Login

Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Sep
18
mer
20:00 Soirée Film – Boy Erased @ HAZ Centro
Soirée Film – Boy Erased @ HAZ Centro
Sep 18 @ 20:00 – 23:00
[:en]Movie Night - Boy Erased[:it]Serata film - Boy Erased[:de]Filmabend - Boy Erased[:fr]Soirée Film - Boy Erased[:fa]Movie Night - Boy Erased[:rb]Movie Night - Boy Erased[:] @ HAZ Centro | Zürich | Zürich | Schweiz
Movie night is back! This time, we will watch the 2018 award-winning US movie Boy Erased. There will be some snacks and drinks as well, so why don’t you just come by? Movie is in[...]
Oct
11
ven
20:00 Queer & Beer @ TBD
Queer & Beer @ TBD
Oct 11 @ 20:00 – 22:00
[:en]Queer & Beer[:it]Queer & Beer[:de]Queer & Beer[:fr]Queer & Beer[:fa]رویدادها[:rb]Queer & Beer[:] @ TBD | Zürich | Zürich | Switzerland
Rencontre ouverte pour personnes LGBT et leurs ami-e-s. Nous nous retrouvons pour un verre et passons une soirée détendue ensemble. Pas besoin de s’annoncer, tout le monde est bienvenu à tout moment. Si tu ne[...]