Tandem

What is Tandem Learning?

Tandem language learning is a method of language learning based on mutual language exchange between tandem partners (ideally each learner is a native speaker in the language the tandem-partner would like to learn).

Registration

You can sign up for the tandem project here. Once you have indicated the language you would like to learn – your proficiency and the language you can teach someone – the system on the website automatically assigns you a tandem partner, who matches your location and the languages you would like to learn or improve. (Please be aware that it is possible, and even likely to happen, that there is no matching tandem partner at the moment and it may take some time before you get assigned to a language partner. Thus, please have some patience, especially if the languages you are planning to teach/learn are not that common in the area you live.) As a next step, your email address and name will be forwarded to your prospective language partner and vice versa.

How Does it Work? 

Two language partners meet in their free time in a learning environment in a public setting. They both have to agree on time, date and location for their language meetings. The duration is flexible and should be agreed between the tandem partners. Please make sure that both of you have equal chances to learn the language i.e. the classical style is that half the time is dedicated to one language, the other half to the other language. For example, a Portuguese and a German can talk half an hour in German and afterwards half an hour in Portuguese. In case you cannot make it to the agreed language session, please inform your tandem partner in advance. Bear in mind that the tandem project is totally voluntary. Hence, should you wish to withdraw from the tandem partnership, simply let your tandem partner know.

Terms & Conditions

Personal data supplied by tandem users are stored only for the purpose of connecting tandem partners and for internal use (anonymous statistics). Should you wish to withdraw from the project and your personal data to be deleted, please send an email to queermigs@haz.ch. The tandem service is for free. The responsibility to organize the tandem meeting according to needs, time and preferences lies with the tandem users only. Especially the first language meetings should occur in a public place – for example cafés, bars, libraries or parks. Queer Migs neither guarantees the successful learning of a language nor the safety and good behaviour of tandem partners. The users must make sure their tandem partners are reliable, risk free and not dangerous persons. Any form of abuse should be reported to queermigs@haz.ch. Finally, Queer Migs shall not be responsible and shall not be held liable for any harm or inconvenience occasioned to users by the use of Queer Migs tandem project.

Login

Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Mar
21
Thu
20:00 Queer & Beer @ Xylo
Queer & Beer @ Xylo
Mar 21 @ 20:00 – 22:00
[:en]Queer & Beer[:it]Queer & Beer[:de]Queer & Beer[:fr]Queer & Beer[:fa]رویدادها[:rb]Queer & Beer[:] @ Xylo | Zürich | Zürich | Switzerland
Open appointment for LGBT people and friends. We meet for drinks and spend a nice evening together. There is no need for an application, everyone is welcome to drop by spontaneously. If you can’t find[...]
Apr
3
Wed
20:00 Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Apr 3 @ 20:00 – 23:00
[:en]Movie Night - TBD[:it]Movie Night – TBD[:de]Movie Night – TBD[:fr]Movie Night – TBD[:fa]Movie Night – TBD[:rb]Movie Night - TBD[:] @ HAZ Centro | Zürich | Zürich | Schweiz
The new Queer Migs movie night is here. Come by and watch “La Virgen De Los Sicarios” with us. It’s surely not an easy movie, but don’t worry, there will be some snacks and drinks[...]

Tandem

Was ist Tandemlernen?

Tandemlernen ist eine Methode des Spracherwerbs, die auf dem wechselseitigen Austausch zwischen zwei Sprachpartnern beruht (im Idealfall sind beide Personen mit der Sprache, die die jeweils andere lernen möchte, aufgewachsen).  

Anmeldung

Hier geht’s zur Anmeldung für das Tandem-Projekt. Nachdem du angegeben hast, welche Sprache du lernen möchtest und welche du jemand anderem beibringen kannst, weist dir das System automatisch eine Person als Tandempartner zu, deren Aufenthaltsort und Sprachenprofil mit deinem übereinstimmt. (Es ist dabei gut möglich, dass es momentan keinen passenden Tandempartner für dich gibt und es einige Zeit dauert, bis dir jemand zugeordnet wird. Wir bitten deshalb um etwas Geduld, insbesondere wenn die gewünschten Sprachen an deinem Wohnort nicht gerade häufig vorkommen.) In einem zweiten Schritt werden deine Email-Adresse und dein Name deinem potentiellen Tandempartner mitgeteilt und umgekehrt.  

Wie funktioniert’s? 

Die Sprachpartner treffen sich in ihrer freien Zeit in einer Lernumgebung an einem öffentlichen Ort. Beide einigen sich auf eine Zeit, Datum und Ort für ihre Sprachtreffen. Die Dauer der Treffen kann unterschiedlich sein und sollte ebenfalls vorab abgesprochen werden. Dabei sollten beide Partner gleiche Chancen haben, ihre Fremdsprache zu lernen, d.h. für jede der beiden Sprachen sollte in etwa die Hälfte der Zeit aufgewendet werden. Zum Beispiel können die Partner in einem portugiesisch-deutschen Tandem zuerst eine halbe Stunde Deutsch und dann eine halbe Stunde portugiesisch sprechen. Wenn du eine Verabredung zum Tandemlernen nicht einhalten kannst, solltest du deinen Tandempartner informieren. Denke daran, dass das Tandemprojekt absolut freiwillig ist. Solltest du die Lernpartnerschaft beenden wollen, teile das deinem Partner einfach mit.  

Nutzungsbedingungen

Persönliche Daten der Tandemnutzenden werden lediglich zur Vermittlung von Tandempartnerschaften und für interne Zwecke (anonyme Statistik) gespeichert. Ein Abbruch der Teilnahme und die Löschung der persönlichen Daten kann von der registrierten Person jederzeit per Email an queermigs@haz.ch. veranlasst werden. Der Tandemservice ist kostenlos. Die Tandemnutzenden tragen die alleinige Verantwortung dafür, ihre Lerntreffen entsprechend ihrer Bedürfnisse, Zeit und Vorlieben zu organisieren. Insbesondere die ersten Lerntreffen sollten an einem öffentlichen Ort stattfinden – zum Beispiel in Cafés, Bars, Bibliotheken oder Parks. Queer Migs garantiert weder den erfolgreichen Erwerb einer Sprache, noch die Sicherheit oder angemessenes Verhalten der Tandemnutzenden. Die Nutzenden haben selbst Sorge dafür zu tragen, dass ihre Tandempartner verlässliche, unbedenkliche und ungefährliche Personen sind. Jede Form von Missbrauch sollte an queermigs@haz.ch gemeldet werden. Queer Migs übernimmt keine Verantwortung oder Haftung für jegliche Schäden und Unannehmlichkeiten, die Nutzenden des Queer Migs Tandemservices widerfahren.

Login

Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Sep
10
Di
20:00 Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Sep 10 um 20:00 – 23:00
[:en]Movie Night - TBD[:it]Movie Night – TBD[:de]Movie Night – TBD[:fr]Movie Night – TBD[:fa]Movie Night – TBD[:rb]Movie Night - TBD[:] @ HAZ Centro | Zürich | Zürich | Schweiz
More info soon!
Okt
1
Di
20:00 Queer & Beer @ TBD
Queer & Beer @ TBD
Okt 1 um 20:00 – 22:00
[:en]Queer & Beer[:it]Queer & Beer[:de]Queer & Beer[:fr]Queer & Beer[:fa]رویدادها[:rb]Queer & Beer[:] @ TBD | Zürich | Zürich | Switzerland
Offenes Treffen für LGBTI und befreundete Leute. Wir gehen zusammen etwas trinken und machen uns einen netten Abend. Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich, einfach vorbei kommen. Falls ihr uns nicht finden könnt, haltet nach dem Mixer-Logo[...]