About

Background

Zurich is a multicultural city and well-known for its tolerance. Nevertheless, difficulties still exist when it comes to the integration of foreign people into the Swiss community. Quite often integration fails due to persisting language barriers. Queer Migs takes account of the needs of LGBTI migrants and stands for openness, respect and mutual support. The main goal is to connect people and make them have a good time. Our logo – a blender with a rainbow coloured vortex inside – represents diversity, as well as exchange and integration within society. Queer Migs was officially founded in 2013 and is a working group of HAZ (Homosexuelle Arbeitsgruppen Zürich). Since November 2015, we’ve organized a Welcome Café for queer refugees in collaboration with Queer Amnesty. Migrants and local people share coffee and cookies with LGBT refugees once a month.

The Project Group

ProjectGroup_2013 Above (left to right): Debora (writer and eternally upcoming rockstar, from Bavaria), Diana (polyglot sociologist and life coach, from Italy) and Inga (psychologist and passionate soccer player, from Germany/Norway), who founded Queer Migs together in 2013. In the meanwhile, we got some support from Riccardo (PhD candidate playing with complex curves and categorical nonsense in algebraic geometry–or so, from Italy!), while our IT crowd, Steffi (IT consultant and boulder freak, from Austria) and Jan (mathematician and hopeless nerd, from Germany) silently programmed this website without anyone noticing.

Login

Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Mar
21
Thu
20:00 Queer & Beer @ Xylo
Queer & Beer @ Xylo
Mar 21 @ 20:00 – 22:00
[:en]Queer & Beer[:it]Queer & Beer[:de]Queer & Beer[:fr]Queer & Beer[:fa]رویدادها[:rb]Queer & Beer[:] @ Xylo | Zürich | Zürich | Switzerland
Open appointment for LGBT people and friends. We meet for drinks and spend a nice evening together. There is no need for an application, everyone is welcome to drop by spontaneously. If you can’t find[...]
Apr
3
Wed
20:00 Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Movie Night – TBD @ HAZ Centro
Apr 3 @ 20:00 – 23:00
[:en]Movie Night - TBD[:it]Movie Night – TBD[:de]Movie Night – TBD[:fr]Movie Night – TBD[:fa]Movie Night – TBD[:rb]Movie Night - TBD[:] @ HAZ Centro | Zürich | Zürich | Schweiz
The new Queer Migs movie night is here. Come by and watch “La Virgen De Los Sicarios” with us. It’s surely not an easy movie, but don’t worry, there will be some snacks and drinks[...]

Über uns

Hintergrund

Zürich ist eine multikulturelle Stadt, die für ihre Toleranz bekannt ist. Dennoch gibt es weiterhin Schwierigkeiten bei der Integration von ausländischen Personen in die schweizerische Gesellschaft. Nicht selten scheitert die Integration an den vorhandenen Sprachbarrieren. Das Queer Migs Projekt geht auf die Bedürfnisse von LGBTI MigrantInnen ein und steht für Offenheit, Respekt und gegenseitige Unterstützung. Das Hauptziel des Projekts besteht darin, Menschen zu verbinden und ihre Lebensqualität zu verbessern. Unser Logo – ein Mixer mit einem regenbogenfarbenen Strudel darin – steht sowohl für die Vielfalt an Lebensformen, als auch für kulturellen Austausch und Integration innerhalb der Gesellschaft. Queer Migs wurde offiziell im Jahr 2013 gegründet und ist eine Arbeitsgruppe der HAZ (Homosexuelle Arbeitsgruppen Zürich). Seit November 2015 organisieren wir ein Welcome Café für Queer Refugees in Zusammenarbeit mit Queer Amnesty. Einmal im Monat treffen sich LGBT Geflüchtete, Migrant*innen und Einheimische bei Kaffee und Keksen.

Projektgruppe

ProjectGroup_2013
Oben (von links nach rechts): Debora (Schreiberin und ewig aufsteigender Rockstar, aus Bayern), Diana (vielsprachige Soziologin und Life Coach, aus Italien) und Inga (Psychologin und begeisterte Fussballerin, aus Deutschland/Norwegen), haben Queer Migs 2013 gemeinsam gegründet. Unterdessen haben wir Unterstützung von Riccardo (der für seine Doktorarbeit mit komplexen Kurven und kategorischem Nonsense in algrebaischer Geometrie herumspielt–oder so, aus Italien!) erhalten, während unsere IT Crowd, Steffi (IT Beraterin und Boulder-Freak, aus Österreich) und Jan (Mathematiker und hoffnungsloser Nerd, aus Deutschland) still und heimlich diese Website programmiert haben, ohne dass es jemand mitgekriegt hat.

Login

Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Sep
18
Mi
20:00 Filmabend – Boy Erased @ HAZ Centro
Filmabend – Boy Erased @ HAZ Centro
Sep 18 um 20:00 – 23:00
[:en]Movie Night - Boy Erased[:it]Serata film - Boy Erased[:de]Filmabend - Boy Erased[:fr]Soirée Film - Boy Erased[:fa]Movie Night - Boy Erased[:rb]Movie Night - Boy Erased[:] @ HAZ Centro | Zürich | Zürich | Schweiz
Movie night is back! This time, we will watch the 2018 award-winning US movie Boy Erased. There will be some snacks and drinks as well, so why don’t you just come by? Movie is in[...]
Okt
11
Fr
20:00 Queer & Beer @ TBD
Queer & Beer @ TBD
Okt 11 um 20:00 – 22:00
[:en]Queer & Beer[:it]Queer & Beer[:de]Queer & Beer[:fr]Queer & Beer[:fa]رویدادها[:rb]Queer & Beer[:] @ TBD | Zürich | Zürich | Switzerland
Offenes Treffen für LGBTI und befreundete Leute. Wir gehen zusammen etwas trinken und machen uns einen netten Abend. Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich, einfach vorbei kommen. Falls ihr uns nicht finden könnt, haltet nach dem Mixer-Logo[...]